AUCSO confirms Fellowship for former Chair

December 8, 2023


AUSCO ex-chair Trevor Jones

The Association of University Chief Security Officers (AUCSO), the leading organisation for security professionals working in higher and further education around the world, has awarded Trevor Jones, (former Chair of AUCSO) a Fellowship.

Jones was AUCSO’s Chair between 2018 and 2021, and Vice Chair between 2015 and 2018, and is currently Head of Security at the University of Salford.  He was bestowed the honour of being appointed a Fellow at the AUCSO Northern Region meeting earlier this month.

AUCSO Chair presents award

Jones, who is soon to retire from the University of Salford was delighted to receive the award, which was presented to him by, Oliver Curran, AUCSO Chair in the presence of Julie Charge, Executive Director of Finance at the University of Salford, Julie Barker, AUCSO Chief Operations Officer and Geoff Brown, AUCSO Vice Chair.

AUCSO Chair, Oliver Curran, commented: “We were honoured to present Trevor with this award as he has worked tirelessly for AUCSO for many years, and we wanted to recognise the outstanding contribution he has made to the Association. We are truly grateful for everything he has done.”

Trevor is only the sixth AUCSO Fellow, joining Alfred Feichtinger, the first European Region Chair, Bernadette Duncan MBE, Chair 2001/2002, Ray Wheatley, Current Ireland Region Chair, David Owen, Secretary 2000-2017 and Brian Scofield, Treasurer 2015-2019.

Trevor commented: “I’m proud and delighted to have been bestowed this honour and to be in such great company makes it even more special.”

More UK Security News.

Read Next

Security Journal UK

Subscribe Now

£99.99 for each year
No payment items has been selected yet